• Home
  • Board of Directors

Kathryn Ervin, Chair

Kathryn Ervin is a Professor in the Department of Theatre Arts at California State University San Bernardino and is serving as Department Chair. She served on the faculty at Michigan State University. She is a graduate of Wayne State University and Illinois State University. She teaches courses in Directing, Acting, Creative Drama and African American Theatre and Film and Culture.

Continue Reading

Stephanie MacLean, Vice Chair

Stephanie MacLean is the Marketing, Membership and Collections Coordinator at the Robert and Frances Fullerton Museum of Art (RAFFMA), located on the California State University-San Bernardino campus. In her current position, Ms. MacLean works with museum patrons from the campus community and surrounding San Bernardino areas, transforming visitors into lifelong supporters of the arts.

Continue Reading

Mario Suarez, Board Secretary

Mario attended California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, California where he completed degree requirements for a Bachelor’s of Science in Urban and Regional Planning. Mario also holds a Masters of Arts in Organizational Management from the University of Phoenix. Over the past twenty three years, Mario has worked for several local government agencies in Arizona, Nevada and California. He is also a member of the American Institute of Certified Planners (AICP) and the Congress for the New Urbanism Accreditation (CNU-A).

Continue Reading

Anne Viricel, Board Member

Dr. Anne L. Viricel is not a person who likes to waste time. As the Executive Director of the San Bernardino Symphony, she spends her days creating opportunities for visibility and fundraising for the region's longest running and most prestigious professional orchestra. In the evenings, she is a professor for the University of Redlands School of Business specializing in quantitative operations and strategy coursework. She is also the Adjunct Liaison at the University, assisting other professional faculty become more effective in the classroom. In addition, she is a member of the San Bernardino Community College Board of Trustees.

Continue Reading

Miriam Nieto, Board Member

Miriam Nieto, 30 years old is a resident of San Bernardino. Growing up in Los Angeles she moved to the Inland Empire in 2007. She moved to riverside to attend school at Riverside Community College, she later transferred to the University of Riverside, graduating in 2011 with a BA in Political Science International Affairs and a BA in History in Latin America. In 2015 she moved back to San Bernardino where she currently resides.

Continue Reading

Danielle Yellen, Board Member

Danielle Yellen is a recent graduate of California State University, San Bernardino (CSUSB), where she earned her B.A. in both Art History and Studio Art. During her time at CSUSB, Ms. Yellen was the Education and Visitor Engagement intern for the Robert and Frances Fullerton Museum of Art (RAFFMA). Ms. Yellen produced audio tours for each exhibition in RAFFMA, to increase visitor participation. Ms. Yellen also was the Development Intern for Community-based Art’s, Prison Arts Collective program initiative.

Continue Reading


The Garcia Center for the Arts
536 W. 11th Street
San Bernardino, CA 92410

Tel: 909.381.1900

mailing address:

5500 University Parkway
Visual Arts Building, Rm. 308
San Bernardino, CA 92407

Stay Connected

Get Our Newsletter